Small room in Glasgow, Scotland

March 15, 2022
Already contacted by 5 User(s)
Contact Now

Description

I am English, a nurse, I work in a large hospital in Glasgow. My husband Mathias is French and he’s an engineer. We have 2 cats. We live in a small apartment in Glasgow. Glasgow is the largest city in Scotland and has excellent facilities because of this. Anything you want you can find here! We are just a 10 minute train from the city centre but here by our apartment is quiet and there is a large park nearby or a nice quiet walk along the river. We also enjoy driving to the Scottish Highlands when the weather is nice, you can get there in an hour from here. I also regularly drive to the seaside at Ayr.

The room is small – we will put in a single bed and some drawers and a bedside table but not much more room than that. I want to stress this point because I don’t want to disappoint anyone. We can accommodate one adult or one child or one adult with a baby. We will share the bathroom, living room and kitchen. We also have a large garden that the person is welcome to use.

I have spent time at refugee camps in France giving medical support to refugees and I also sometimes volunteer with a charity here in Glasgow called Refuweegee so I do have some understanding of the struggles refugees face.

If you think this is the place for you then please let me know. If not please share my information with anyone you think might benefit.

Additional Information

Please be advised that finding housing in the UK requires applying for a visa. In order to apply for a visa, you will need a sponsor that can host you in the UK. You can contact people from the UK on this website who are willing to offer accommodation and support you on your journey and application. You can find out more on the UK Governments Website